Spokavore Challenge: Day Three

Holy cow, I can’t remember the last time I had such a hankering for a local brew. Thing is I can’t bring myself to go out and get one considering all this food I have in my house (maybe I send the husband on an errand…). For the record, as much as these challenges tend to inspire my creativity I’ve realized the main reason I participate may be that I get such a kick out of witnessing, and sometimes participating in, the poking directed at Mr. Schmolson (and from Mr. Schmolson as well).

On with the record-keeping:

Breakfast: DOMA coffee from The Little Garden Cafe

Brunch: another tortilla and egg breakfast, this time with leftover seasoned lentils. I prefer the other combination better. Glass of nutritious and delicious juice (as seen in previous post).

Snack: finished off the garbanzo bean salad, ate an apple.

Dinner: Another experiment; made pita bread using  pizza dough on hand and it was quite simple. Made a garbanzo bean, lentil dip to go along with the bread (again, not so pretty on the plate). Served with a mixed salad.

Sorry to see Rachel gone but I imagine with her schedule the extra time now available for sleep is appreciated. Becky and Andrew I very much appreciate your offers to share the goods I just wonder if I’ll be able to catch either of you before the challenge is over. On second thought, downtown is just a 5-10 minute walk from my office so if either of you would like to swap something maybe that would work Thursday or Friday? I could offer up some Cougar Gold, some DeLeon’s corn tortillas or some lentils….

2 Responses to Spokavore Challenge: Day Three

  1. Becky says:

    Hello!!
    I’m not working tomorrow, and I would like to pay a visit to Main Market Co-Op at some time, so I can be downtown. If you would like to trade tortillas for some olive oil (or butter), let me know and we can hook up.

  2. Paul says:

    Wow- these photos are amazing! I’m heading to the community building market at 4 if anybody’s down.

    (P.S. Schmolson!)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

