Shout Outs: spoke cards & zucchini bread

First, I’m blessed with lovely friends. After retelling my story about how shaken I was about losing my bike Tiffany and Jacinda offered up a bike of theirs that I could borrow. And what a bike…

loanerbike

Isn’t it the cutest thing ever? I mean, I loved my bike and it was new and comfy and pretty styley but I think this one is cuter -complete with spoke card designed by Tiffany for Jon Snyder (which I also lost with my bike). Thank you ladies.

loanerspokecard

Next, thanks to my daughter for making a lovely loaf of bread using an extremely ripe (um, black) banana and zucchini. This is technically our banana bread recipe but I asked her to substitute zucchini for one of the bananas because we only had one ripe banana on hand. Check out how lovely this stuff is; I love how zucchini somehow adds that crystaline crisp to the top.

bananazukloaf

If you’ve ever suffered through years of dry banana bread as I did growing up you will so appreciate having this recipe on hand. It is scrumptious and moist and mmm-mmm good. I don’t know where this recipe originates as it was passed along by my bff.

Banana Bread (heat oven to 350 f)

  • 1 c flour
  • 1 c sugar (I use unrefined organic)
  • 1 t baking soda
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 (extremely) ripe bananas
  • 1/2 t salt
  • 1 t vanilla
  • 1/2 c oil (pure olive oil is fine)

Beat eggs, sugar and oil. Add soda and salt to flour. Mix flour into egg mixture. Mash bananas in a separate bowl. Add vanilla and bananas to everything else.

Bake for 45 minutes in a greased loaf pan.

2 Responses to Shout Outs: spoke cards & zucchini bread

  1. Becky says:

    Tiffany and Jacinda are amazing people that I feel so lucky knowing! You’re going to look so stylish riding that bike around town (even more stylish with those spoke cards)!

    Also, the zucchini bread looks delicious!

    • moneeeq says:

      They are amazing and it’s clear that the Violets seem to produce some pretty damn fantastic women. Lucky for me! Yeah Spokane!

Leave a Reply

