100mile: Day Five

Breakfast: Rolled emmer flakes with berries and milk, Kootenai Cider (commuter style).

day5

Snack: hard-boiled egg

Lunch: Delicious, I mean, burger with roasted tomatoes and basil, rosemary fries and an attempt at camelina mayo (egg yolk, camelina, vinegar and a few roasted tomatoes).  That faux-mayo sauce made all the difference. Did I say yum already?

day5 lunch

Must be eaten like this for full enjoyment:

day5 glob

I am proud to say that with this meal I didn’t miss salt at all.

So, who’s the sucker, sucker?

6 Responses to 100mile: Day Five

  1. Bart says:

    Wow – very impressive!!

  2. Becky says:

    That looks so good! Damn you and your ways with food!

  3. Rachel says:

    Mmmm, lunch looks delicious, and I don’t even really like beef all that much!

  4. Pingback: 7vs7: The Winners « Spokane Food Blog

  5. YES!NO? says:

    Monique,

    If you email me or message me your address, I will mail you your prize!

    Congrats!

    -Geneva

Leave a Reply

