100mile: Done!

That’s right, I’m a winner. I didn’t need any food after that huge lunch so nothing more to list regarding that.

I attended my first Full Moon Fiasco bike ride and sat next to my beer-drinking husband with a tap water. BUT, as you may know from Becky’s post I had my own secret weapon, hooch (local organic white wine) in a jar! Yep, I grabbed my little co-100mile buddy and headed out of the bar to consume that not-so-good tasting stuff; misery loves company. I’m sorry to hear that Becky can’t locate her USB cord in order to post the photos ’cause they’ve gotta be good.  Below are pictures Becky had from the night (how does she look cute drinking out of a jug while I look like a moron?). By the way, that little orb above Becky’s head is the full moon.

becky with jarMonique with jar

     

I had a lot of fun with the challenge and the biggest thing I’m walking away with is that by adding back into my diet those 100 mile prohibitive staples like olive oil, vinegar, yeast etc. I can very easily maintain a mostly local diet. Very cool.

By the way, at 12:02am I polished off the last bit of cookies and cream ice cream in my freezer…. and it was good.

deliciousness

4 Responses to 100mile: Done!

  1. Andrew says:

    Congratulations!

  2. Becky says:

    Woot! I’m so glad we were at the FBC together! I don’t know what I would have done without you and your “amazing” organic wine. Ugh. My USB cord is at home (I’m house sitting right now) but I will definitely post pictures later tonight!

  3. moneeeq says:

    I’m so glad we were at FBC together too and it was fun to meet Andrew and see other new friends. My favorite part of the night (besides sharing that wine, of course) was all of us cruising through downtown. What a blast! I look forward to doing it again.

  4. Becky says:

    I guess we need to practice the mid-drinking pose. It took me four years of college +3 years to practice that pose. So don’t you worry, everybody knows how cute you are!

Leave a Reply

